BOARD OF DIRECTORS (as at 31 May 2017)





TREASURER: Robert Jamieson

DIRECTOR: John Fitzgerald OAM


DIRECTOR: Jonathan Sweeney

DIRECTOR: Susan Newland

DIRECTOR: Rob Hinton

DIRECTOR: Lauren Breadmore



NealeNeale A Fraser, AO, MBE

Resides Melbourne
Tennis Australia Ambassador
Wimbledon Singles Champion 1960
US Singles Champion 1959 and 1960
Grand Slam Doubles winner 15 occasions
Australian Davis Cup Team representative 1955-1963
Non-playing Captain, Australian Davis Cup Tennis Team for 23 years
ITF Philippe Chatrier award 2008
International Tennis Hall of Fame 1984
Australian Tennis Hall of Fame 1994
ADCTF Board Member since 27th September, 1971
ADCTF Chairman since 11th November, 1997

Alan J Cobb

Resides Melbourne
Investment Analyst (ASIA) and (MFDIA)
Investor, Tennis Umpire
Qualified Tennis Referee
Former Vice President and Board member Box Hill Tennis Club
Vice President and Board member, Finance Committee Tennis Officials of Australia
– Victorian Division
ADCTF Board Member since 3rd December, 1980.
ADCTF Secretary since 19th May, 2014.
Chairman of ADCTF Audit Committee

Ian Jane

Resides Melbourne
Managing Director of Bentleigh Travel Centre Pty Ltd
Qualified Civil Engineer (Assoc Dip Civ Eng – RMIT)
Dept of Civil Aviation Representative to the 2nd Sydney Airport Study and
Engineering Consultant to the Commonwealth Bureau of Roads
Foundation Member for 20 years assisting with travel and accommodation for
members attending Davis Cup Ties

John B Fitzgerald, OAM

FitzResides Melbourne
OAM 1993
Winner 7 Grand Slam Doubles titles
World No.1 Double ranking 1991
World No. 25 Singles ranking in 1988
Captain, Australian Davis Cup Tennis Team 2001-2010
Former Player, Australian Davis Cup Tennis Team
ADCTF Board Member since 21st March, 2000

Cedric H Mason

CedricResides Melbourne
Tennis Administrator and Coach Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club
Former Linton Cup player
Past Captain Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club
Secretary Australian International Tennis Club
ADCTF Board Member since 31st October, 1998

Lauren Breadmore

LaurenResides Melbourne
Managing Director Bijon Enterprises Pty Ltd
Former WTA tennis circuit player.
Career high ranking no.4 in Australia and no.221 in the world.
Bachelor of Commerce degree at The University of Melbourne with majors in Finance and Management.
ADCTF Board Member since 19th May, 2014

Trevor J Dohnt

TrevorResides Melbourne
BA, Accountancy
Venue Manager Melbourne Cricket Ground
Former Chief General Manager, Tennis Australia
ADCTF Board member since 13th November, 2006

Jonathan Sweeney

jonathan-sweeneyResides Sydney
COO Folkestone Ltd – Financial Services Industry
Former Managing Director, The Trust Company Ltd
Member Institute of Company Directors
Past President Trustees Corporation’s Association
Member UNSW School of Business Advisory Council
ADCTF Board Member since 27th November, 2008

Susan M Newland

SusanResides Brisbane
BBus. Accountancy, CPA (Rtd.)
Registered Tax Agent and Accountant
Former Board Member Women’s Health Queensland Wide
ADCTF Board Member since 22nd February, 2010

Robert M Jamieson

RobertjResides Melbourne
Past President Box Hill Tennis Club
Former Board Member Tennis Victoria

Former Treasurer, Eastern Region Tennis

Former President, Secretary and Treasurer Australian Chess Federation
International Chess Master, former Australian Chess Champion
ADCTF Board Member and Treasurer since 16th May, 2011

Robert T Hinton

Robert HintonResides Melbourne
BEc. LLB., Solicitor, partner in a Melbourne law firm, Gadens Lawyers
Past President and Captain Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club
Life Member Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club
ADCTF Board Member since 16th May, 2011